We are delighted to announce our Ireland IFLR1000 Women Leaders for 2022. The fifth edition is the most comprehensive yet, featuring around 1000 lawyers globally, a 33% increase from the number of lawyers recognized last year. It is a privilege to be able recognise the work of all the outstanding women. 

IFLR1000 Women Leaders is an elite ranking category reserved for the most prominent women lawyers across the world working in the areas of law IFLR1000 researchesThis is an exclusive group of lawyers with outstanding reputations within their markets who either have expertise and experience of working on complex deals, or who have risen to hold leadership roles with their firms or their practices. For some individuals both these things are true. 


Research methodology  

IFLR1000's research teams in Hong Kong, London, New York and Sofia collectively analyse thousands of research submissions, conduct thousands of interviews with law firm partners, and survey tens of thousands of clients to determine IFLR1000's Women Leaders. 

Each year Women Leaders uses the previous submission cycle's data for the research. Women Leaders 2022 will be based primarily on submissions made in 2021. We consider all female lawyers working in our areas of research as Women Leaders but firms that participate in our research (see guidelinescan nominate individuals and individual lawyers can nominate themselves by taking our Lawyer Survey. 


Women Leaders 2022 Profiles 

The below list contains links to Women Leaders organized by firm. 

If you have questions about the research process, please contact Chynna Lewis: chynna.lewis@iflr1000.com 

If you would like to discuss how we can help you promote you or your firm's achievements, please contact Emily Kyriacou: emily.kyriacou@euromoneyplc.com 


A&L Goodbody

Laura Butler

Marsha Coghlan

Sheena Doggett

Catherine Duffy

Sinéad Lynch

Laura Mulleady

Marie O'Brien


Arthur Cox

Sarah Cunniff

Laura Cunningham

Caroline Devlin

Grainne Hennessy

Maura McLaughlin

Orla O'Connor

Niav O'Higgins

Tara O'Reilly



Eavan Saunders


Maples Group

Elizabeth Bradley

Sarah Francis



Tara Doyle

Rhona Henry

Yvonne McWeeney

Julie Murphy-O'Connor

Michelle Ridge


McCann FitzGerald

Catherine Deane

Judith Lawless

Gill Lohan

Hilary Marren

Georgina O'Riordan

Lisa Smyth


Simmons & Simmons 

Rachel Stanton



Sarah Maguire

Noeleen Ruddy


William Fry

Myra Garrett

Elaine Hanly