Pacheco Coto

Costa Rica

Address:
Edificio Pacheco Coto
Forum 2 Lindora
10903 Santa Ana
Costa Rica

+506 2505 0900

+506 2505 0907


Key contacts:

Managing Partner: Alejandro Antillón A., LL.M.
Contact this lawyer

Quick facts:

Lawyers: 63
Network memberships: IBA, WSG, ITPA, IFA, INTA, NYSBA, GAHA, AECT, AMCHAM, UCCAEP
Languages: Spanish, English, Italian, French, German, Hebrew


Founded in 1939, Pacheco Coto is an international firm acknowledged for its preeminent trajectory, forward thinking and innovation, based on the highest ethical and professional standards. The firm has regional offices in Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua, and international offices in Spain, Switzerland, New Zealand, Hong Kong and Shanghai. Pacheco Coto is the exclusive representative of World Services Group in Costa Rica.

  • Asset Planning / International
  • Banking, Finance and Securities
  • Competition
  • Corporate / M&A
  • Environmental
  • Government Procurement & Public Law
  • International Trade & Customs
  • Project Finance
  • Real Estate & Hospitality
  • Shipping & Aviation
  • Taxation
  • Telecom and Energy  

Asset Planning / Int’l.:
Humberto Pacheco
humberto.pacheco@pachecocoto.com

Corporate / M&A:
Hernán Pacheco
hernan.pacheco@pachecocoto.com

Real Estate:
Alejandro Antillón
alejandro.antillon@pachecocoto.com

Corporate / Telecom & Energy:
Fernando Vargas
fernando.vargas@pachecocoto.com

Environmental:
Roberto Cordero
roberto.cordero@pachecocoto.com

Taxation:
Randall Madriz
randall.madriz@pachecocoto.com

Aviation / Shipping:
Abraham Stern
abraham.stern@pachecocoto.com

Banking:
Arturo Apéstegui
arturo.apestegui@pachecocoto.com

  • Advised Corporación Multi Inversiones on their acquisition from Globeleq Mesoamerica Energy of eight energy generation projects (solar, eolic and hydroelectric). Deal valued at aprox. $400 million
  • Advised the Marvin M. Schwan Foundation on the sale of the Peninsula Papagayo Project to Gencom, a US investment group. The deal closed for over $250 million;
  • Conducted the due diligence and assisted the client, NTT Data Inc., in the closing of the acquisition of assets and operations of Dell Costa Rica.       

  • Agriculture
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Fisheries and aquaculture
  • Food and beverage
  • Forestry
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Pharm and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Shipping
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Tourism
  • Transport

El Salvador
T: +503 2528 3500
E: elsalvador@pachecocoto.com

Guatemala
T: +502 2415 6700
E: guatemala@pachecocoto.com
 
Honduras
T: +504 2270 7173
E: info@pachecocoto.com

Nicaragua
T: +505 2270 5186
E: nicaragua@pachecocoto.com