Yigal Arnon & Co

Israel

Address:
One Azrieli Center
Tel Aviv, 6702101
Israel

+972 3 608 7777

+972 3 608 7724


  • Founded in 1958
  • Lawyers: 170+
  • Internationally top ranked

Yigal Arnon & Co., one of the most respected and dynamic law firms in Israel, combines the expertise of a specialty boutique practice with the advantages of a well-resourced multidisciplinary law firm.

Banking & Finance:
Shiri Shaham 
shiri@arnon.co.il

Yuval Shalheveth
yuvals@arnon.co.il

Simon Weintraub
simonw@arnon.co.il

  • Represented underwriters and lenders of Israel's offshore natural gas industry, with loan agreements nearing $2.15 billion, in the largest financing in Israel for a project in development.

Capital Markets:
Shiri Shaham
shiri@arnon.co.il

Gil Oren
gil@arnon.co.il

Daniel Marcovici
danielm@arnon.co.il

  • Represented the joint sponsors (underwriters) in connection with the initial public offering of Sisram Medical – the first Israeli company to list on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange;
  • Represented Israel Natural Gas Lines Ltd. in a first registration for trading on TASE of the Company’s existing debentures (IPO).

Corporate and M&A:
Barry Levenfeld
Barry@arnon.co.il

David Schapiro
DavidS@arnon.co.il

Barak Platt
Barakp@arnon.co.il

  • Represented Intel in its acquisition of Mobileye for a reported $15.3 billion in the biggest transaction in Israeli high-tech history;
  • Served as Israeli counsel to Shanghai Giant Network Technology Co. in its acquisition of Playtika for $4.4 billion;
  • Represented Mexichem in its acquisition of Netafim for $1.5 billion.

Project Financing & Development:
Doron Tamir 
doront@arnon.co.il

David Schapiro
DavidS@arnon.co.il

  • Represents the Israeli government in the Jerusalem Light Rail Project and in the Ashalim Power Stations Project, the first renewable energy project of its kind;
  • Represents NTA Metropolitan Mass Transit System in a mass city transit project.

Restructuring & Insolvency:
Amnon Lorch
amnon@arnon.co.il

Gil oren
gil@arnon.co.il

Yuval Bargil
yuvalb@arnon.co.il

Overseeing the:

  • The NIS ~1.8 billion debt of Eurocom Communications Ltd., in which we represent Eurocom's largest creditor – Discount Bank;
  • The insolvency of Israel's Broadcasting Authority, the largest of its kind in Israel.

  • Banking
  • Tech and Telecoms
  • Pharm and Life Sciences
  • Oil and Gas
  • Real Estate
  • Energy
  • Transport
  • Government and Public Policy

Jerusalem, Israel