Walder Wyss

Switzerland

Address:
Seefeldstrasse 123
P.O. Box 8034 Zurich
Switzerland

+41 58 658 5858

+41 58 658 5959


Quick facts:

Number of lawyers: 200
Languages: Croatian, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Persian, Polish, Rhaeto-Romanic, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish


Johannes Bürgi
Partner
johannes.buergi@walderwyss.com 

Luc Defferrard
Partner
luc.defferrard@walderwyss.com

Florian Gunz Niedermann
Partner
florian.gunz@walderwyss.com

Michael Isler
Partner
michael.isler@walderwyss.com

Reto Vonzun
Partner
reto.vonzun@walderwyss.com

Meet the team.

A dynamic presence in the market – Walder Wyss is one of the most successful Swiss commercial law firms. We specialize in corporate and commercial law, banking and finance, intellectual property and competition law, dispute resolution and tax law. With over 200 legal experts and six locations, we provide our clients with seamless one-stop-shop, personalized and high quality services in all language regions of Switzerland.Our clients include national and international companies, publicly held corporations and family businesses as well as public law institutions and private persons.

"[The M&A team deliver a] high quality of work and quick response time, [and are] always accessible and pleasant to work with."

"Walder Wyss are by far the leading Swiss law firm for both public and private securitisations."

"They are very practical and know how internal processes in banks work; they are not over academic… They also have reasonably low fees compared to other law firms."

Banking & Finance:
Luc Defferrard
Partner
luc.defferrard@walderwyss.com

Francis Nordmann
Partner
francis.nordmann@walderwyss.com

Lukas Wyss
Partner
lukas.wyss@walderwyss.com

Recent transactional highlights:

  • Advising Swiss Life Ltd. (SIX-listed) on its EUR 750m undated subordinated bond;
  • Advising Gategroup (SIX-delisted) on its CHF 350m bond.
  • More deals and cases.

Mergers & Acquisitions:
Urs Gnos
Partner
urs.gnos@walderwyss.com

Markus Vischer
Partner
markus.vischer@walderwyss.com

Urs Schenker
Senior Counsel
urs.schenker@walderwyss.com

Recent transactional highlights:

  • Advising Sanofi on its strategic partnership with Lonza regarding the establishment of a joint venture to build and operate a large-scale facility;
  • Advising the sole owner of software solution provider AutoForm on the sale of a majority stake in the AutoForm Group to Astorg Partners, one of the most successful independent private equity companies in Europe;
  • Advising Allied World Assurance Company Holdings (NYSE-listed) on its USD 4.9bn sale to Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited (TSX-listed) through public exchange offer.
  • More deals and cases.

Capital Markets:
Theodor Härtsch
Partner
theodor.haertsch@walderwyss.com

Alexander Nikitine
Partner
alexander.nikitine@walderwyss.com

Lukas Wyss
Partner
lukas.wyss@walderwyss.com

Recent transactional highlights:

  • Advising Auris Medical Holding AG (NASDAQ-listed) on its first Controlled Equity Offering (structured as an “at the market offering”);
  • Advising a syndicate of lenders in connection with the public takeover offer for all shares in Kuoni Reisen Holding AG (SIX-delisted).
  • More deals and cases.

Real Estate:
Johannes Bürgi
Partner
johannes.buergi@walderwyss.com

Francis Nordmann
Partner
francis.nordmann@walderwyss.com

Marco Strahm
Partner
marco.strahm@walderwyss.com

Recent transactional highlights:

  • Advising the seller of a large life science campus in Basel towards the community of Basel as buyer;
  • Advising Pradera on the acquisition of a Swiss real estate asset within a pan-European real estate portfolio of IKEA Centers.
  • More deals and cases.

TMT:
Mark Reutter
Partner
mark.reutter@walderwyss.com

Hans Rudolf Trüeb
Partner
hansrudolf.trueb@walderwyss.com

Recent transactional highlights:

  • Advising a global Swiss-based financial services group on several global IT outsourcing transactions, including drafting and negotiating the contracts and assisting in their implementation;
  • Advising more than 200 companies of largest Swiss retailer as lead advisors on its global GDPR implementation project.
  • More deals and cases.

For a complete list of our areas of expertise please visit: https://www.walderwyss.com/en/practice-areas/

  • Art, Entertainment & Sports
  • Energy & Infrastructure
  • Financial Services
  • Healthcare & Life Sciences
  • Industry & Commerce
  • Information Technology & Telecommunications
  • Insurance
  • Media & Communications
  • Private Clients
  • Public Sector
  • Real Estate

Geneva Office
Philippe Pulfer, Partner
philippe.pulfer@walderwyss.com

Basel Office
Philippe Nordmann, Partner
philippe.nordmann@walderwyss.com

Berne Office
Marco Strahm, Partner
marco.strahm@walderwyss.com

Lausanne Office
Jürg Schneider, Partner
juerg.schneider@walderwyss.com

Lugano Office
Stefano Codoni, Partner
stefano.codoni@walderwyss.com