Shonubi Musoke & Co

Uganda

Address:
Plot 14 Hannington Road
P/O Box 3213
Kampala
Uganda

+256 414233114/ 230384

+256414230388


Key contacts:

Managing Partner: Noah Mwesigwa
Contact this lawyer

Quick facts:

Number of lawyers: 31
Network memberships: Strategic alliance with Norton Rose Fulbright
Languages: English


Shonubi Musoke is a corporate and commercial law firm founded in 1987. The firm has a specialised practice in all fields of corporate and commercial law, banking and finance, energy and infrastructure, litigation and dispute resolution practice. The Firm also has a corporate advisory and company secretarial practice. We are one of the largest firms in Uganda.

  • Asset finance
  • Banking
  • Capital markets: Debt
  • Financial restructuring
  • Financial services regulatory
  • Islamic finance
  • M&A
  • PPP/PFI
  • Private equity
  • Private equity funds
  • Project development
  • Project finance
  • Real estate finance
  • Real estate funds
  • Restructuring and insolvency
  • Securitisation
  • Structured finance/securitisation
  • Trade finance

Mergers & Acquisitions:
Noah Edwin Mwesigwa.
nmwesigwa@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Brigitte Kusiima
bkusiima@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Transactional highlights:

Acting as advisors to Bank of Africa Kenya on its sale to BMCE Bank Morocco.

Banking:
Andrew Kibaya.
akibaya@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Hellen Nakiryowa
hnakiryowa@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Transactional highlights:

Advising Standard Bank of South Africa and Stanbic Bank Uganda in respect of a facility to Eaton Towers Limited. 

Project Finance: 

Innocent Kihika
ikihika@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Transactional highlights: 

Advised Overseas Private Investment Corporation in financing a 5.9 MW run-of-river hydro power project.

Restructuring and insolvency: 

Nicholas Mwasame
nmwasame@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Transactional highlights: 

Advising on the winding up of the Uganda Golf Union

Real estate finance: 

Dr. Alan Shonubi
ashonubi@shonubimusoke.co.ug

Transactional highlights: 

Advising on a multi billion shillings development of a two block multi storey residential and commercial development.

  • Agriculture
  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Food and beverage
  • Forestry
  • Gaming
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • Oil and gas
  • Pharm and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Shipping
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Tourism
  • Transport
  • Utilities