Iseme Kamau & Maema Advocates

Kenya

Address:
IKM Place, Tower A, 1st Floor
5th Ngong Avenue, Off Bishops Road, P. O. Box 11866
Nairobi
Kenya
00400

+254 20 2773 000

+254 20 2773 111


Key contacts:

Managing Partner: James Kamau
Contact this lawyer

Quick facts:

Managing Partner: James Kamau
Number of lawyers: 64
Network Memberships: DLA Piper Africa


IKM Advocates is one of the leading and fastest growing full-service corporate commercial firms in Kenya. The firm has been advising clients which include Fortune 500 companies and multinationals for close to three decades. IKM has a multi-disciplinary team of lawyers working across numerous sectors with strong market knowledge that deliver seamless legal services to a broad range of clients, including project sponsors, governments, parastatals and banking and financial institutions. IKM Advocates is a member of DLA Piper Africa, a Swiss Verein whose members are comprised of independent law firms in Africa working with DLA Piper.

  • Banking
  • Capital markets: Debt
  • Capital markets: Derivatives
  • Capital markets: Equity
  • Capital markets: High yield
  • Competition
  • Financial restructuring
  • Investment funds
  • M&A
  • Private equity
  • Project development
  • Real estate finance
  • Restructuring and insolvency
  • Securitisation 

Banking, Finance and Real Estate:
Anne Kinyanjui
akinyanjui@ikm.co.ke 

Projects, Energy & Infrastructure:
Beatrice Nyabira
bnyabira@ikm.co.ke 

Corporate, Commercial and Intellectual Property:
William Maema
wmaema@ikm.co.ke

Corporate
David Lekerai
dlekerai@ikm.co.ke 

Dispute Resolution & Arbitration:
Kamau Karori
kkamau@ikm.co.ke

Tax
Caleb Langat
clangat@ikm.co.ke

  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Media
  • Mining
  • Oil and gas
  • Real estate