Bär & Karrer

Switzerland

Address:
Brandschenkestrasse 90
Zurich, 8027
Switzerland

+41 58 261 5000

+41 58 261 5001


Quick facts:

Number of lawyers: 170
Languages: German, English, French, Italian, Spanish


Bär & Karrer is a renowned Swiss law firm with more than 170 lawyers in Zurich, Geneva, Lugano and Zug. Our core business is advising our clients on innovative and complex transactions and representing them in litigation, arbitration and regulatory proceedings. Our clients range from multinational corporations to private individuals in Switzerland and around the world. We have broad experience handling cross-border proceedings and transactions. 

Bär & Karrer was repeatedly awarded Switzerland Law Firm of the Year by IFLR.

"Bär & Karrer provides pragmatic and effective legal advice."

"The lawyers are commercial, deal-oriented and 100% responsive and reliable."

"Highly professional team, extremely experienced, and provides top-notch advice."

Banking:
Eric Stupp
eric.stupp@baerkarrer.ch

Rashid Bahar
rashid.bahar@baerkarrer.ch

Peter Hsu
peter.hsu@baerkarrer.ch

Cedric Chapuis
cedric.chapuis@baerkarrer.ch

Capital Markets:
Thomas U. Reutter
thomas.reutter@baerkarrer.ch

Financing:
Ralph Malacrida
ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch

Frédéric Bétrisey
frederic.betrisey@baerkarrer.ch

Mergers & Acquisitions:
Rolf Watter
rolf.watter@baerkarrer.ch

Reorganization & Insolvency:
Thomas Rohde
thomas.rohde@baerkarrer.ch

Public M&A:
Dieter Dubs
dieter.dubs@baerkarrer.ch

Mariel Hoch
mariel.hoch@baerkarrer.ch

Private M&A/Private Equity:
Christoph Neeracher
christoph.neeracher@baerkarrer.ch

Martin Anderson
martin.anderson@baerkarrer.ch

M&A/Corporate Transactions: 
Urs Kägi
urs.kaegi@baerkarrer.ch

Ralph Malacrida
ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch

Recent transactional highlights

  • Advising Novartis and Alcon on the Spin-off of Alcon
  • Advising DSV on Public Exchange Offer for Panalpina
  • Advising Lonza on the Entering into a Strategic Joint Venture with Chr. Hansen for Developing and Manufacturing Live Biotherapeutic Products
  • Advising UBS and Mirabaud on the Placement of Shares of Santhera Pharmaceuticals Holding
  • Advising the Joint Bookrunners in the Offering of an Aggregate of USD 8 Billion Notes Issued by Nestlé
  • Advising Swiss Re in the Offering of USD 500 Million Senior Exchangeable Notes with Issuer Stock Settlement
  • Advising GfK on the Sale of Four Divisions
  • Advising Addtech in the Acquisition of a Majority in Omni Ray

Click here for more deals and cases

For a complete list of our areas of expertise please visit www.baerkarrer.ch.

  • Arbitration
  • Competition Law
  • Corporate & Commercial
  • Corporate Governance
  • Data Protection
  • Employment
  • Energy
  • Fintech
  • Funds, Financial Products & Asset Management 
  • Internal Investigation
  • IP & Technology
  • Life Sciences
  • Listed Companies
  • Litigation
  • Media, Entertainment & Sports
  • Notarial Services
  • Private Clients
  • Real Estate
  • Social Security & Pension
  • Startup Desk 
  • Tax
  • Transport & Logistics
  • White Collar Crime

Geneva:
Tel: +41 58 261 57 00
Fax: +41 58 261 57 01
Email: geneva@baerkarrer.ch
 
Lugano:
Tel: +41 58 261 58 00
Fax: +41 58 261 58 01
Email: lugano@baerkarrer.ch
 
Zug:
Tel: +41 58 261 59 00
Fax: +41 58 261 59 01
Email: zug@baerkarrer.ch