Avance

Finland

Address:
Mannerheimintie 20 A
00100, Helsinki
Finland

+358 20 155 5140

+358 20 155 5141


Quick facts:

Number of lawyers: 45
Network memberships: Finnish Bar, New York State Bar
Languages: Finnish, Swedish, English, German, French, Vietnamese


Avance is a Finnish law firm focusing on demanding cross-border transactions and large projects as well as complex business disputes.

Mergers & Acquisitions:
Ulf-Henrik Kull
ulf-henrik.kull@avanceattorneys.com

Public M&A and Capital Markets:
Robin Nordblad
robin.nordblad@avanceattorneys.com

Banking & Finance:
Sari Wallgren
sari.wallgren@avanceattorneys.com

Corporate Advisory:
Carl-Henrik Wallin
carl-henrik.wallin@avanceattorneys.com

Contract and Commercial:
Ilkka Perheentupa
ilkka.perheentupa@avanceattorneys.com

Dispute Resolution:
Ulla Vuokila
ulla.vuokila@avanceattorneys.com

Competition, Economics and State Aid
Mikko Alkio
mikko.alkio@avanceattorneys.com

Petri Rouvinen
petri.rouvinen@avanceattorneys.com

Intellectual Property
Topi Siniketo
topi.siniketo@avanceattorneys.com

Avance has recently been engaged in a majority of the largest corporate transactions in the Finnish and Nordic markets: 

  • The acquisition of Mehiläinen by a consortium led by CVC; 
  • The sale of Small Giant Games to Zynga for 700 MUSD;
  • The acquisition of Med Group by Tradeka-Yhtiöt Oy and Colosseum Dental Group;
  • The acquisition of the Finnish healthcare operations of Attendo AB (publ) by Terveystalo Plc;
  • The public cash tender offer for all shares in Kotipizza Group.

Click here for more deals and cases.

  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Gaming
  • Healthcare
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Pharm and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Tech and telecoms