Pekin & Bayar

Turkey

Address:
Ahular Sokak, No 15
Etiler
Istanbul, 34337
Turkey

+90 212 359 5700

+90 212 359 5757


Key contacts:

Senior Partner: Şefika Pekin
Contact this lawyer
Senior Partner: Selin Bayar
Contact this lawyer

Quick facts:

Number of lawyers: 30+
Network memberships: WSG
Languages: Turkish, English, French, German


Pekin & Bayar, as a top tier law firm founded by Mr. M. Fethi Pekin in 1946, is one of the independent and most established, Istanbul-based law firms in Turkey. The firm has a wide range of local and international experience, which is supported with its liaison offices in various locations of Turkey, membership in several legal networks and continuing associations with many international law firms. Pekin & Bayar, as a leading full-service law firm, has been and is involved in numerous cross-border transactions with its large portfolio of local and foreign clients including banks, financial institutions, governmental agencies, transnational entities, private equities, fund and investors.

  • Banking & FI
  • Financing 
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy & Infrastructure
  • Financial services
  • Healthcare
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Oil and gas
  • Pharm and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Retail

"The practice provides excellent services with a very high access level and availability. The mix of a partner, project manager, lawyers and associates results in qualified advice at a reasonable cost and a cost-efficient team. Provides offers, caps and estimates for specific projects in a way that is very helpful." 

"Very quick, client-oriented, excellent industry knowledge and finds fast solutions."

Corporate & Contracts:
Ayşe Deniz Altinay d.altinay@pekin.com.tr

M&A:
Ferhat Pekin f.pekin@pekin.com.tr
Senem Gölge Yalçın s.golge@pekin.com.tr

Energy and Natural Resources:
Pemra Hazbay p.hazbay@pekin.com.tr

Banking & Finance, and Capital Markets:
Selin Bayar s.bayar@pekin.com.tr
Esen Irtem e.irtem@pekin.com.tr
Fatoş Otcuoğlu, LL.M f.otcuoglu@pekin.com.tr

Competition and Antitrust: 
Aslı Kucuroglu Alkan a.kucuroglu@pekin.com.tr

Real Estate:
Duygu Ozmen d.ozmen@pekin.com.tr

Dispute Resolution
Ergin Mizrahi, LL.M. e.mizrahi@pekin.com.tr
Meral Arabacı m.arabacı@pekin.com.tr 

Labor  Employment
Ozer Arda o.arda@pekin.com.tr